Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Official Community Forums

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  The Wiki  Website  github Project  

Hello from the tandune family

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Wolfen69
Experienced Newbie
Experienced Newbie
Wolfen69

Hello from the tandune family Empty
PostSubject: Hello from the tandune family   Hello from the tandune family EmptyThu 5 Jan - 18:22

About time I have my introduction, better late than never...

I am a Network Administrator that has been into computers since the first IMB 8080 and the System 36 came out. This should tell you a little bit about my age (older than dirt). I have all ways toyed with the idea of making my own MMO and followed the development of game engines best I could. When I fist came across Multiverse I was slobbering, well that was until the spammers took over the forum and I saw a piece of tumble weed blow by there site.

I eat, live and breath computers and have a home network that is bigger than most businesses. When you look up geek in the dictionary there is a pic of me. And yes I do own about ½ the stuff they sell at think geek. This is OK, my family loves this. I have 5 kids and they are all into computers (you have to be in this house). Even my 3yr knows how to play MMORPG even know he has a hard time with the quest. I am a big time family man and would do any thing for them and they are a part of every project we do.

Last year on 1/1/11 my better ½ and I had a long talk and decided that we would go for it. Going into it with our eyes wide open knowing that it was a pipe dream and probably the most we will get out of it is some fun we plunked down a good amount of cash on Tourqe 3d, software, hardware and some art for our project.