Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Official Community Forums

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  The Wiki  Website  github Project  

Question about engine

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
elitter
elitter

Question about engine Empty
PostSubject: Question about engine   Question about engine EmptySat 16 Feb - 4:53

Hello,

I am new to this style of gaming, but what brought me to this is. i have been making muds since early 90's i just got to about a half way point on my newest one we were making in LP and have decided that maybe we should go beyond it and lets trying to move in the 2013 and get out of the text based type games, so one i dont have a lot of programing experince, as making muds ive used one for all of these yrs and its own language, but i have plenty of time on my hands to learn, so here i am i have read through the wiki over last couple of hours and willing to give it a shot.
a little about my game which is called Dawn of Demise which pretty much is a Apocalpse style game, i have all the maps and basic quests, npcs,char all written down, or into spreadsheet, now i want to put it into a game.

So is the community active? i was looking at another software before this one and found no one was around and most post were a yr or more old so i would like to find a active community which it seems to be and a noob friendly community lol..

Please let me know

Regards
E
Back to top Go down
Delurin
Head of Platform Development

PostSubject: Re: Question about engine   Question about engine EmptySat 16 Feb - 8:03

The forum is active we are generally friendly but the engine is not the easiest to use.. it generally requires knowing some programming (it is actually written in a bunch of different languages) but if you are willing to learn it is an incredibly powerful engine and completely open source so you can do whatever you want with it.